StoreReviews
Find Online Store Reviews
user
rating
5 Star
4
4 Star
0
3 Star
0
2 Star
3
1 Star
3
(10 Reviews)

AutoChipsDirect


autochipsdirect.com
status
Autochips Direct
Store Description from AutoChipsDirect
Autochips Direct
Whether you had a positive shopping experience, or things didn't go so well and you think AutoChipsDirect sucks, share your experience here and write a review for AutoChipsDirect.
user
rating
1 / 5
11-18-2014
Do not buy this product, what you are buying are 2 wires that are connected to a piece of insulated terminal board. I bought this product and once installed all it did was activate the check engine light, I tried to contact the company they do not answere the phone and none of the email addresses work. You can file a report and they will send you a blank e mail back... read more
sharetweetshare
user
rating
1 / 5
9-21-2014
Ordered the chip for my 97 Silverado...absolute nothing.
Check engine light now works. You or anyone try to get a hold of these scam artists....nope, not going to happen. Also I ordered their cold air intake....it's still sitting in Sarasota, Fl...waiting on some shipping label. A month later and still waiting. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. I believe the good reviews are from them or their employees. Contacted BBB and FTC to file complaint.
sharetweetshare
user
rating
1.8 / 5
5-15-2014
2000 GMC Jimmy had P0171 & P0174 DTC come on within days of install.
Vehicle also developed bad hesitation from standstill. Removed chip and all problems cleared up. Cant get a response from ACD. Very sorry I became involved with autochipsdirect.com!!!!!
sharetweetshare
user
rating
4.5 / 5
4-28-2014
Came fast, works great, what else can I say?
Installation was a little complicated, but I called them and they walked me thru it. Wished other companies would be more like them. I bought it to save gas.
sharetweetshare
user
rating
1.8 / 5
3-13-2014
Check Engine light came on as soon as I installed it.
No response from the company, tried phone calls and emails. NOTHING.
sharetweetshare
user
rating
5 / 5
1-28-2014
They guys were great.
I live down the street from their warehouse, so I was able to have them show me exactly where it is installed. My old hands arent as good as they used to be, so for me, I'm grateful that they were able to help me! I have a silverado 2002 1500 5.3L and my fuel mileage has increased by 4mpg, could probably be better but people in Florida drive so fast on the interstate! I will tell my friends about it.
sharetweetshare
user
rating
4.7 / 5
12-27-2013
Chip was great, service was even better.
My dodge ram 5.7l hemi chip came in around 3 days, but I was only a few states away from them. Installed and boom, car is feeling better already. I have recommended to my friends!
sharetweetshare
user
rating
4.7 / 5
11-29-2013
I actually think their product works great.
I have it on my 03 Chevy 5.3L and it's working fine. I also have other upgrade, but either way, I noticed a difference as soon as it went on. I gained 4mpg for sure, not sure about the power, but the car does feel faster.
sharetweetshare
user
rating
2 / 5
3-13-2013
I purchased the product, it didn't work.
I have tried to return the product, after a few days, and can not get a response from phone calls or emails. I know why you guys have a 30 day replacement only. You could never get a response in that time if at all.
sharetweetshare
user
rating
1 / 5
1-16-2013
I have run the chip for over 1000 miles and found zero improvements in milage or performance. It also will not pass Arizona emmisions. I am not happy.
sharetweetshare

Sign Up

Feeling Lucky

Show Yourheart