StoreReviews
Find Online Store Reviews
user
rating
5 Star
7
4 Star
2
3 Star
0
2 Star
8
1 Star
17
(34 Reviews)

halegroves


halegroves.com
status
Store Description from halegroves
Florida honeybells, oranges, ruby red grapefruit, navel oranges, and fruit baskets from in the Indian River, Florida citrus fruit region.
Whether you had a positive shopping experience, or things didn't go so well and you think halegroves sucks, share your experience here and write a review for halegroves.
user
rating
1 / 5
12-26-2015
Still have not delivered my order.
There customer service is non existent. Will never do business with them again.
sharetweetshare
user
rating
1 / 5
1-19-2015
The pears had deep black mushy ulcerations.
The apples were dry, crumbly and mealy. The citrus was passable at best. I can do better at the market for one tenth the price.
sharetweetshare
user
rating
1.8 / 5
12-26-2014
Awful customer service.
I placed an order on Dec. 12 for a gift package. When I didn't hear from the recipient, I called the recipient and they said they hadn't received it as of December 25. I went on the website and there was a tracking #, but it was useless... read more
sharetweetshare
user
rating
1 / 5
12-22-2014
I was very disappointed in Hale Groves.
I order oranges and a was told they would be delivered by the 17th. I made it clear that I needed them by the 20th. Well guess what it is the 22nd and still no oranges. If you want your oranges by a certain date don't order from Hale because apparently they can' do what they promise.
sharetweetshare
user
rating
4.7 / 5
5-1-2014
I received my pkg as a Happy Easter gift.
I was so surprised on how sweet/ juicy the fruits were. Oranges, apples, pears. I loved them all. I shared with my co workers and now they are wanting to know how they can send their loved ones the same. Trust me I gave the information. Thanks HaleGroves I didn't rate everything, as I was the recipient, and not the buyer.
sharetweetshare
user
rating
2 / 5
4-30-2014
Received as a gift from a friend for Easter.
Had no idea it was coming. So surprised. Mail carrier hand delivered it to me. Opened at that time. Had oranges, apples and pears, nice surprise. Taking them out of the box I discovered that 1 pear had liquefy, the rest were over ripened, uneatable. The apples were ok if eaten with in 3 days, the oranges had no taste to them. I had to go out and buy fruit because the person who gifted these was coming for Easter and did not what to disappoint her. I would not order from this company in the future.
sharetweetshare
user
rating
1 / 5
2-17-2014
I just recieved my order for honey bell jr and they were awful advertised as sweet and juicie and they were awful just like trying to eat a lemon
sharetweetshare
user
rating
4.5 / 5
2-13-2014
February shipment of oranges and grapefruits arrived in a timely manner.
Had 3 damaged oranges. Lots of seeds this shipment in the oranges. Our January shipment was outstanding and best so far.
sharetweetshare
user
rating
1 / 5
2-9-2014
Customer for many years.
Ordering 4C Honeybells to be billed to my home address and shipped to the same after January 1, 2014. My order never arrived as requested. Calling to see the shipping status, customer service stated that it had been shipped January 13, 2014... read more
sharetweetshare
user
rating
1.5 / 5
2-3-2014
In the box of 16 honeybells, 7 were green.
4 of those 7 were bitter, too bitter to eat. All were hind of dry. 5 were really sweet. I am rather disappointed.
sharetweetshare
user
rating
4.5 / 5
1-23-2014
I have been ordering from Hale Groves for some time, and will continue to do so!
sharetweetshare
user
rating
5 / 5
1-19-2014
sharetweetshare

Sign Up

Feeling Lucky

Show Yourheart